Election Results

Denton Town Council Elections Update
The Denton Town Elections were held on Tuesday, Nov. 3, 2015. Voting began promptly at 7:00 AM and was held until 8:00 PM. This year residents were able to vote for one position on the Town Council.

188 Resident’s came to the Town Office to cast votes

And the results are:
Mr. Dallas Lister– received 89 votes and was elected to serve a 5 year term**
Joseph Michael Beales – received 56 votes
Dean W. Danielson – received 40 votes
Write ins: – 1 write in vote for Jeff Wright
Disqualified: 2 ballot’s were disqualified

**Mr. Dallas Lister was elected into office and will be sworn in and begin serving his 5 year term at the first Council meeting in January 2016. In January, the Council will also appoint one of its member to serve as the Mayor for 2016.

A special thank you to the Board of Election Supervisors (Election Judges) for doing a tremendous job overseeing this year’s election activity.

Next years Election is scheduled for Nov. 8, 2016. Advertising for Candidate’s and voter requirements for next years election will begin in Sept. 2016.